Cyril Ramaphosa Bursary Foundation 2022/2023,South Africa

Cyril Ramaphosa Bursary Foundation 2022/2023,South Africa

The Cyril Ramaphosa Foundation established the Cyril Ramaphosa Education Trust (CRET) Bursary Program with the intention of offering financial aid to students from financially underprivileged backgrounds who exhibit strong academic results and would otherwise not be able to afford to pursue further education.Cyril Ramaphosa Bursary Foundation 2022/2023,South Africa

An autonomous non-profit organization called the Cyril Ramaphosa Foundation works to better the lives of young people in South Africa and create possibilities for them through business growth and education.

In 1996, president Cyril Ramaphosa established the Foundation and began funding university tuition bursaries for underprivileged students with proceeds from his public speaking appearances. Later, in 2000, the Cyril Ramaphosa Education Trust (CRET) was established based on this goal.


  • South African citizenship is required.
  • You need a current South African ID number.
  • Age requirements range from 16 to 27.
  • You must be enrolled in or plan to enroll in any entry-level, first-time study module, or undergraduate qualification.
  • You must be pursuing or plan to pursue academic studies leading to a degree that will not last more than five years.
  • You could be in any academic year.
  • A recognized and accredited public tertiary institution in South Africa is where you must be enrolled or have sought to enroll.

When submitting an application, applicants must meet the following minimal qualifications (please note that if you do not meet all of the conditions, your application will not be accepted):


Applications must be submitted online at:
Cyril Ramaphosa Education Trust (CRET) Bursary Application 2023

Applicants are required to Register an Account before they can Login and apply.

Enter “” in the field asking how you heard about the CRET bursary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *