How to delete WhatsApp messages sent by Group Members when you are a Group Administrator

how to delete whatsapp messages sent by group members when you are a group administrator

How to delete WhatsApp messages sent by Group Members when you are a Group Administrator

How to delete WhatsApp messages sent by Group Members when you are a Group Administrator. WhatsApp has made a new group chat feature available to its users, allowing group administrators to remove messages from other participants.

 

As a Group Admin , now you can delete messages just for yourself or request that messages be deleted for everyone.

 

How to delete WhatsApp messages sent by Group Members when you are a Group Administrator.
|

How to delete WhatsApp messages sent by Group Members when you are a Group Administrator works :-

If you are an admin of a group, you can delete messages sent by another group participant. This enables admins to manage their private groups and communities by deleting inappropriate or abusive messages or media for all members.

When an admin deletes a message for everyone, it will be replaced with:

“This message was deleted by admin, [admin name]”

To delete a message sent by another group participant:

Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete.Tap and hold the message.Tap Delete

> Delete for Everyone > OK.

Note:

In
order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, you and the
recipients must be using the latest version of WhatsApp.
Recipients using WhatsApp for iOS may still have media you sent saved to their Photos, even after the message is deleted from the WhatsApp chat. Recipients might see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion wasn’t successful.You won’t be notified if deleting for everyone wasn’t successful.You have about 2 days after you’ve sent a message to request to Delete for Everyone.Only group admins can delete messages sent by other group participants.Group admins have about 2 days after someone else sends a message to request to Delete for Everyone.Group participants will be able to see which admin chose to Delete for Everyone.Messages deleted by a group admin are not recoverable and cannot be appealed.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

P